New appointments to SHA cluster

NHS North of England
(bringing together NHS North West, NHS Yorkshire and the Humber and NHS North East)

Chair – Kathryn Riddle
Chief executive – Ian Dalton

  • Chief Operating Officer – Richard Barker
  • Chief Nurse – Jane Cummings
  • Director of Finance – Mark Ogden
  • Medical Director – Professor Stephen Singleton
  • Director of Workforce and Education – Tim Gilpin
  • Director of Public Health – Professor Paul Johnstone


Sir Peter Carr (Vice Chair)
Sally Cheshire (Vice Chair)
Ian Walker (Audit Chair)
Sarah Harkness
Oliver James
Alan Foster
Peter Fidler
Denis Lidstone

Sir David Nicholson, NHS Chief Executive said: “Clustering SHAs will ensure we have sufficient capacity in the system to maintain grip and momentum throughout the transition period.

“Moving to four clusters will ensure the best fit between our transition arrangements and the future arrangements for the NHS Commissioning Board, which will be organised across the same geographical areas.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s